Welcome to Words Rang True

The title comes from the Bob Dylan song “Tangled Up In Blue”.

“Every one of those words rang true and glowed like burning coal.”

I don’t know they’ll do exactly that all of the time but I’ll try to keep it lively and interesting.

My passions in life are music, baseball and my family. And after spending the better part of three decades selling software and professional services in Silicon Valley, I’m interested in the business life and what makes someone a customer and what makes them happy after they are. Like most bloggers, I’m hungry for commentary. Feel free to disagree and please be vocal about it. Compliments are also graciously accepted.

My model for this blog is one that I enjoy greatly written by my good friend Tom Mackey here on WordPress called “Off the Blocks”. I heartily recommend that you check that out. I say that knowing that I’m setting the bar high for myself and I look forward to meeting the challenge.

Author: wordsrangtrue

Brian Boyd has served in sales management and operational executive roles in Silicon Valley for over 25 years. His interests include the business life, wine and the wine business, music, film and social media.

5 thoughts on “Welcome to Words Rang True”

  1. Mazel Tov! I am delighted that you have begun and appropriately you have chosen Dylan. When we had dinner I only realized afterwards that we hadn’t discussed music, which is what I mainly wanted to discuss.

    I look forward to reading your thoughts on notes!

  2. Great quote … inspiring idea …. perfect confluence of ideas, passion, and the practicality of survival and excellence in Silicon Valley. You are one of my all-time favorite writers … I can’t wait to see what you have up your sleeve.

    This is going to be FUN! I look forward to collaborating.

Leave a Reply

